Being Social IRT in a Social Media Kind of Way

So, I will be the first to admit, I have a tendency not to be social. In fact, I tend to be anti-social. By the time I am done with work, kids, neighbors, school groups etc, the last thing I want to do is actually start randomly talking to people.

But with a push from @SarenaP its exactly what I did tonight.

I went to a non-business related “meet up” and actually had a pretty good time.

Not a major break-through I know for most people-but hey, most people are not as truly anti-social as I am. Its a chore for me, its something I have to really push to do. Perhaps this bridging of on-line social media with IRT social media is the right answer for me.

I have been looking at the Meet Up sight (again at the push of @SarenaP) and maybe I should join up–and find others who try to skirt being social.

And its not that I don’t like to meet people. In fact, I am exactly opposite. I love meeting people.  I think for me, its tough to stay focused and interested for an extended period of time-perhaps that’s why Twitters’ 140 character limit works for me?

So, IRT I shall venture, and see if I can perfect that any better than I have done on the social media side.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment