Not on point, but a truly funny story….

So, this is not at all about social media, but is truly a mostly funny story-if you look at it from the no one got hurt perspective.

Tonight in LA, I was the “designated driver” and this was because one person I am traveling with does not drive and the other was further into the drinking night that I was.

I had dinner with a high school friend tonight and had a couple of mojitos with some crab cakes.  I then joined some co-workers at a bar in LA and had a couple of beers and the waitress bought the table a shot.

Outwardly I was in no way tipsy.  Inwardly I was not feeling even buzzed after all of that.  I felt pretty good about being able to drive from the bar we were at to our hotel.  Less than three miles.

So, we get to from LA to Beverly Hills and find out there is a “dignitary” at the hotel–who turns out to be President Obama.

So, in order to drive into the hotel, there is a pre-checkpoint managed by five of Beverly Hills finest.  After that there is an interior check point with three of Beverly Hills finest. 

Then there is the checkpoint where I have to turn off the car, pop the trunk and hood and have bomb sniffing dogs go through everything.  Two Bevery Hills cops and three secret service officers.

In all, I spoke with 10 uniformed officers, and three secret service agents–and the reality is I would probably have blown a failure on a breathalyzer.  Not a single one of them raised this as an issue.  they wished me a good night and I checked in.

Man–that is just flat out weird, right?

2 Responses to “Not on point, but a truly funny story….”

  1. Hal Web Guy Says:

    Hmmm. Perhaps it would scare you into better judgment next time? 😉

  2. best dui attorney Torrance Says:

    At this time it appears like Drupal is the preferred blogging
    platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that
    what you’re using on your blog?

Leave a Reply

